By Way of the Moonlight

From the author of The Swan House, a classic in the South, comes a new heartfelt story for fans of Heartland and When Calls the Heart. For as long as she can remember, Allie Massey, a gifted physical therapist, has dreamed of making her grandparents’ ten-acre estate in the middle of the city into a … Read More By Way of the Moonlight

Letters to the Lord: Thankful

It’s the question we are used to being asked at this time of year: What are you thankful for? And I imagine we all can cite numerous people/experiences/possessions we are thankful for, especially after coming through two really difficult years globally and perhaps personally. My heart is full of gratitude that my two jobs allow … Read More Letters to the Lord: Thankful

Letters to the Lord:

Searching for Mt. Hood We’re heading home, Lord, after two weeks Out West in California, Oregon, and Washington. I’d only been to California once and never ventured to the Pacific Northwest, but now I’ve been totally enamored with the beauty of Your creation in this part of the world. We spent six days in Fresno, … Read More Letters to the Lord:

Letters to the Lord: The Young Mother and a Faithful God

As Paul and I are attending a conference for the leaders of our mission, One Collective, (formerly International Teams) this week, I thought you might like to read a short testimony I shared at another missions’ conference way back in 1991. The Young Mother and a Faithful God                 Sometimes I wonder, perhaps like many … Read More Letters to the Lord: The Young Mother and a Faithful God

Letters to the Lord: Good-bye, Joe

My amazing mother-in-law, Doris Ann Musser, is back again with a heart-wrenching, thought-provoking post. She and my equally amazing father-in-law, Harvey Musser, served as missionaries in Haiti in the early 1980s, directing a hospital in Leogane. The photos are from their years at the hospital in Haiti, although they are not specifically of Joe and … Read More Letters to the Lord: Good-bye, Joe

Letters to the Lord: Savor

As we are packing to return to the States for at least four months, my mind is a blur of emotions. Such a short time in France, yet so rich. In seven short weeks, we’ve soaked in the wonder of Your people and Your work in France, Lord. My spiritual director has often encouraged me … Read More Letters to the Lord: Savor

Loading…

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.