When Bobbie Blake gets the news that she is terminally ill, she decides to go back with her niece Tracie, to The Oasis, a ministry center for refugees in Austria where she worked years ago. Back to where there are so many memories of love and loss.

Bobbie and Tracie are moved by the plight of the refugees and in particular, the story of the Iranian Hamid, whose young daughter was caught with a New Testament in her possession in Iran, causing Hamid to flee and putting the whole family in danger.

Can a network of helpers bring the family to safety in time? And at what cost?

Read the first two chapters!

hires

Screen Shot 2020-03-25 at 11.28.46 AM

Barnes and Noble black and white

amazon

goodreads

Author’s Note

My goal is to write the best literature I can, with real characters and themes that strike a chord in the reader’s heart and force the reader to think, to ask questions, to laugh and cry and hope.  To be entertained way down in her soul.

This applies to all of my novels, but specifically in The Long Highway Home, I hope readers will be inspired to do what they can in the midst of the complexities of today’s world.

May we Christians be known for our love, not our hate. We are all on a journey ‘home’ and this journey is filled with peril and heartache, whether we’re living in suburbia USA or escaping persecution in a country at war. But our Sovereign Lord is at work in each of our lives in mysterious and marvelous ways to ultimately lead us home.

Beautiful scenery, important issues, real characters, and a bit of suspense make The Long Highway Home a must read – Romantic Times, 4½ stars, Top Pick

Tour

Release day brought a special opportunity to guest post on Inspired by Life and Fiction. Visit to read How Research Changes You!

On my agent’s blog I spoke to My Long Journey Home (Or “Do Author’s Really Need an Agent?”).

I’ve shared the art of Launching Your ‘Self’ without Losing Your Soul on International Christian Fiction Writers.

Iola’s Christian Reads graciously hosted me for a fun Friday Fifteen.

A book review and author interview from Reading Is My Superpower.

My guest post on The Refuge of Reading on Just Commonly.

See my devotion What Is Given Him From Heaven on ACFW.

Publisher’s Weekly book review as well as Romantic Time’s book review.

For Book Clubs

Discussion questions

Leave a comment